Through play I’m learning how to be a part of this world.

Through play I’m learning how to be a part of this world.

Sometimes I build and other times I destroy.
Sometimes I create abstractly and other times I create with an idea in mind.
Sometimes I play together and other times I play alone.
Sometimes my play feels frantic and other times it looks subdued.
Sometimes I might play with an excess of materials and other times it looks like not enough.
Sometimes I play the antagonist and other times I play the protagonist.
Sometimes I need a small space and other times I need a large space.
Sometimes I horde and other times I’ll share.
Sometimes I’m the victim and other times I’m the hero.
Sometimes I imitate the world around me and other times I can come up with my own idea.
Sometimes I try being mean and sometimes I try being friend.
Sometimes I get messy and sometimes I’ll keep it in order.

Sometimes my play looks conventional and sometimes it looks fantastical.
Sometimes I use all of my voice and body and other times I’ll play small and quiet.
Sometimes I play with a good friend and other times I’ll play with someone new.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

