To another chapter!

“As we move around the circle of life, there are certain things we must do if we are to learn and grow and live a good life. The first step is to listen. If we do not listen, then we will hear nothing. The second step is to observe. If we do not look carefully at things, then we will not really see them. The third step is to remember. If we do not remember those things we have learned, then we have learned nothing. The fourth step is to share. If we do not share, then the circle does not continue.” -Joseph Bruchac

Joseph Bruchac is a writer of books relating to the Indigenous peoples of the Americas, with a particular focus on northeastern Native American and Anglo-American lives and folklore.

 

 

I want to thank my community with all my heart for letting me share what I have heard, seen and remembered. The moments I’ve shared with you, your child and your family have become a part of my story as an educator and as a community member. Your unconditional love and trust in me is abundant and I will walk with it where ever I go.

Starting here may we split paths to write our own stories separately, perhaps to intersect in the future or to just remember fondly. Which ever it may be I wish you grace, joy and clarity in the developing chapters.

With all my love,

Jaala Smith

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I welcome all families to stay connected to my freelance work and future endeavors via email. Pass a note along just mentioning (your name and you child’s name) that you’d like emails in regards to family friendly arts events, and activities I’m involved in.  And soon a new blog will be starting up. Thank you. (jaalasmith@gmail.com)

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to To another chapter!

  1. Victoria says:

    Jaala – you made me cry into my coffee – we are going to miss you so much! Thanks so much for everything you have done at CSWS and best of luck in your future endeavors!

  2. Danielle says:

    You are a wise old soul Jaala…thanks so much for all of your insight and interest and curiosity when it came to our children. You will be missed but you will thrive no matter where you are! I look forward to following your new adventures!
    Danielle

  3. Anonymous says:

    and so it goes, best wishes, you well always be loved

  4. Just seeing this now, we miss you lots! Hope your new adventures are going well. So happy to have crossed paths, and hope to many times again! Keep us in the loop, for sure!

Leave a Reply

